Grand Prix - Car Blog-

Grand Prix

Lewis Hamilton wins World Championship

Published by on Nov 24th, 2014, No Comments

Lewis Hamilton Mercedes

Lewis Hamilton is definitely one very happy man this Monday, as he managed to clinched the title in the final World drivers Championship at the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix yesterday.

Even though Hamilton was considered by some ass the favourite for the title from the start, he had seemingly tough competition from his Mercedes teammate, Nico Rosberg.

Unfortunately for Rosberg (and fortunately for Hamilton) he experienced some car issues that meant that Hamilton had the lead from the beginning, right until the end when he crossed the finish line as the new World Champion.  (more…)

Formula One Heading for Cape Town; On Track in 2 Years

Published by on Jul 7th, 2011, No Comments

In a few days from now, we might get to see Formula One monsters gearing up for a Cape Town jaunt. In what could be a landmark in the F1 horizon, an agreement that will bring the exciting sporting event will be inked. We hear negotiations are in the final stages. And, when that happens,Cape Town will play host to a Grand Prix event in just about two years time.


Ferarri dominates Malaysia, Raikkonen back in business

Published by on Mar 26th, 2008, 1 Comment

The Formula One race of Malaysia has ended. The big winner was Kimi Raikkonen that managed to lead Ferrari on top over the three days of the Grand Prix and if it wasn’t for Felipe Massa to spin out on lap 30, Scuderia was probably going to win the first and the second places. But it happened and Kubica from BMW went on 2nd place.

McLaren managed to secure the 3rd place with Kovalainen and the 5th place with Lewis Hamilton that had to start the race from the 9th spot in Malaysia. Here are the results:

Malaysia F1 results

1 Kimi Räikkönen
2 Robert Kubica
3 Heikki Kovalainen
4 Jarno Trulli     Toyota
5 Lewis Hamilton
6 Nick Heidfeld

Team classification

1. McLaren-Mercedes      24
2. BMW     19
3. Ferrari     11
4. Williams-Toyota     9
5. Renault     6
6. Toyota     5
7. Red Bull-Renault     2
8. STR-Ferrari     2
9. Honda     0
10. Force India-Ferrari     0
11. Super Aguri-Honda     0

онлайн книжный магазин